Water Fasting

Wow, I haven’t posted on here in so long. I kind of lost track of time like always, but hopefully I will make a more dedicated habit of updating my blog (hopefully weekly). Since I’ve decided to make the change from solely a personal poetry blog to a real blog blog I will update the few who follow The Lemon Basket. This summer has been full of so much personal growth; I successfully grew seedlings, planted and raised a beautiful and healthy vegetable garden, have spent a lot of alone time relaxing, and have adopted many new healthy lifestyle choices. Such as water fasting! After much research, I started my water fast today. I plan on fasting for three days if my body permits me. For anyone who is not sure of what water fasting is, the dangers and saftey precautions that should be taken, and or is skeptic of the health benefits, (such as my boyfriend, “that’s dumb” lol) I’ll post a link that has given me tons of information on the subject at the end of this post if you’d like to check it out. photo (1) So far It has been 25 hours since I last ate. I have spent the day resting and drinking water moderately (beware of water intoxication!), and although I have wanted to eat I have yet to experience true hunger. Tragically my home is currently stocked with tempting carbohydrates such as carrot muffins, ugh, but I am determined to last the full three days. Wish me luck! -RMC www.allaboutfasting.com/water-fasting.html

Leave a Reply

