Andrew

For my friend Andrew. Although middle school was a rough time, and since then we have grown distant, but I have never seen you as a stranger. Our close friendship though short, the love that was born through this relationship and through the friendships and relationships my family of friends built with you as well, I have always held you close to my heart. It frightens me how quickly we can be taken from one and other, and my heart is very dark now that you are gone. But I believe in Heaven, and I believe you are there now, enveloped in love and joy, surrounded by light, and you deserve this. I feel guilty knowing that my life must go on, but all who love you give you everlasting life in our minds. I hope Heaven is as amazing as I imagine it to be, I’ll see you soon Andrew, we all will.

Swiftly Moving.
Unseen.
Stopping abruptly
To change;everything

So many years ago
Friends laughed amid a summer sun
Ignorant to time moving swiftly,
Unseen.

Fast forward;
Conversations lost among the chaos of puberty
and peer-pressure.
Distance created by the discovery of selves.

So many years ago
Love was born among strangers.
Ignorant to time moving swiftly,
Unseen.

Though time be a bandit to most things,
Love will not bow.

Oh my porcelain faced friend,
this is but a bad dream,
and you are
free.

Though time has stolen you from us
Our love will not bow;
everlasting life to you in our minds.

This is but a bad dream,
and you are
free.

Leave a Reply

